The scrapbook

For years I had been clipping editorials, photoshoots and articles and the like that caught my eye from various fashion magazines –  apart from Vogue, that would feel like sacrilege in a way – until I literally had no more folders left, while other chosen bits were strewn across my desk in my room, ultimately defeating the purpose of keeping them in the first place. Thus the ‘scrapbook’, more along the lines of a constant moodboard, was born and has since developed a life of its own. Small in size, I am looking for a larger notebook, similar to the one seen here, in which I can paste in larger pictures, articles, other clippings and so on. Suggestions would be much appreciated!

I’m a stationery fiend as it is, and had bought this Paperchase diary already. Seeking something worthy of it, what better than a fashion scrapbook/moodboard? While there is an abundance of magazine clippings, my own notes can be seen throughout, scrawled in haste for the most part. With various upcoming projects, notes for past articles, ideas and hopes for the blog, styling odds and ends, this diary wouldn’t make any sense to anybody else. I, on the other hand, would be lost without it, and like to see it as the draft version of Style from Scratch. This scrapbook allows for something tangible, as everything I write about is, for the most part, online.

See Susie Bubble for a rare glimpse at the inimitable ADR’s very own scrapbook.

2 thoughts on “The scrapbook

  1. Love this idea, I once did something similar but have since moved to Pinterest to collate the editorials and covers I adore! Would love to see some of the scrap books and collages uploaded!

    – Sinéad x

Leave a Reply

