Alexander McQueen SS12

Sara Burton, I’m disappointed… I don’t quite know what to make of the latest collection except for that, really, it was a bit all over the place, with nothing overly substantial. The above pieces I quite like, especially the ruffled two-piece, the pattern is beautiful. And while the theme of the collection was an Oceania of sorts, nothing really gelled for me. Fetish never has, and I highly doubt, ever will, do anything for me, so that part of the collection was a wash-out personally speaking.

All images courtesy of Style.com

Leave a Reply

